2nd Annual PRECIOUS Awards

Venue: Pearson HQ, The Strand, London
Date: October 2008
Keynote speaker: Jessica Huie

And the winners were…

The Precious Entrepreneur of the Year Award: The Judges’ Prize
Natasha Faith and Semhal Zemikael : La Diosa

Best Business
Samantha Alfred: Jivana Style
Runners Up
Natasha Faith and Semhal Zemikael : La Diosa
Sadi Mehmood : Noble Khan

Creative Business of the Year
Imtaz Khaliq: Imtaz Bespoke Tailor  www.imtazkhaliq.com   (watch Imtaz’s interview below)
Imtaz set up her first tailoring business aged 18. She creates exclusive garments for both men and women. She has vast experience in designing suits and dresses for special occasions also holds one on one tailoring classes, which have been featured in Time Out magazine.

Runners Up
Yvonne Sanders-Hamilton and Michelle McKenzie : Urban Affinity
Juliet Francis-Smith : Juice PR

Best Service Business
Winner! Paschorina J. Mortty: The One Event http://www.theoneevent.com/
The One Event was established in 2006 by Paschorina Mortty. They produce high profile and exclusive events and results-driven PR campaigns for emerging and established brands.
Runners Up
Christina Brewster and Sahra Clarke : Delpeche Events
Sun Moritz : Miss Reception

Best Start Up Business
Winner! Annick Adjo: Atelier Annick Ltd
Born and raised in Paris to parents from Cote d’Ivoire, Annick Adjo’s African heritage has a strong influence over her statement handbag designs. Handmade by specialists in London and France, the Atelier Annick silhouettes are of classic shapes enhanced by a touch of African elegance.
Runners Up
Siobhan McIntosh :Siobhan McIntosh Interiors
Jackie Francis : Rose’s Aroma

Best Social Enterprise
Winner! Abiola Okubanjo and Yemisi Gibbons: Forefront Training
Runners Up
Doreen Adusei MBE : Fashionworks Enterprise Partnership
Dame Betty Asufa-Adjaye : Mission Dine Club

Young Entrepreneur of the Year
Winner! Samata Angel: Samata’s Muse
Runners Up
Natasha Faith and Semhal Zemikael : La Diosa  http://ladiosa.co.uk/
Andrea Photiou : Playvybz

Inspiring Leader within the Workplace
Winner! Nike Folayan: Mott Macdonald UK
Runners Up
Grace Alalade : Shell UK
Maureen Bailey : Ministry of Justice


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *