4th Annual PRECIOUS Awards

Venue: The British Library
Date: October 2010
Keynote Speaker: Sandra Kerr OBE, Chief Executive, Race for Opportunity

 

And the winners were…

 

Start-Up Business of the Year
Winner! Janet M Banks – The Art of Cake – janetmohapibanks.com/
Runners up:
Sonia Evelyn – Evelyn Products – www.evelynproducts.com
Careeta Robert-Green – Born With A Gift – www.bornwithagift.com

 

Service Business of the Year
Winner! Geeta Sidhu – Nosh Detox – www.noshdetoxdelivery.com
Runners up:
Diahanne Rhiney – 15 Degrees www.15degrees.com
Jo Sealy – To Market – www.to-market.co.uk

 

guests at PRECIOUS awards 2010

Creative Business of the Year
Winner! Ola Amoako – Urbantopia www.urbantopia.co.uk/
Runners Up:
Bunmi Olaye – Bunmi Koko Ltd – www.bunmikoko.com
Nana Fosu – Fosuism – fosuism.bigcartel.com/
Geraldine Mattis – Geraldine Mattis Design – www.geraldinemattisdesign.com/

Social Enterprise Business of the Year
Winner! Marcia Hutchinson – Primary Colours – www.primarycolours.net
Runners Up:
Vanessa Sanyauke – The Rafiki Network – www.therafikinetwork.co.uk
Lauren Craig – Thinking Flowers – www.thinkingflowers.org.uk/

Leadership within the Workplace
Winner! Lydia Frempong – Business Development Manager- Media Trust – www.mediatrust.org
Runners Up
Sonia Dixon MBE – Adult Library Services Co-ordinator – Walsall Libraries – www.walsall.gov.uk
Farida Anderson MBE – Chief Executive – Partners of Prisoners – www.partnersofprisoners.co.uk

Young Entrepreneur of the Year
Winner! Bunmi Olaye
Runners Up
Careeta Robert-Green,
Lauren Craig

Blogger of the Year
Winner! Alice Gbelia – Catch a Vibe – www.catchavibe.co.uk
Runners Up
Erica Rutherford – Harlem Loves – www.harlemloves.com
Bim Adewunmi – Yoruba Girl Dancing – www.yorubagirldancing.com
Susan Younis – Punch Bowl Blog – www.punchbowlblog.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *