PRECIOUS Awards finalists 2016 announced

Meet our class of 2016! Congratulations to all. 


Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Alexis Oladipo – Director, Gym Bites

Florence Adepoju – Founder, MDMflow

Simone Robinson – Founder, outcast29


Social Enterprise of the Year

Phinnah Chichi Ikeji – Founder, Inspiring Ten2Teens C.I.C

Nicola Dady – Chair and Founder of Don’t Forget the Kids Charity

Nadine Denneth – Founder & Director, N.ableD


Outstanding woman in professional services

Dr Nicola Rollock – Deputy Director, Centre for Research in Race & Education, University of Birmingham | @NicolaRollock

Ruth Oshikanlu – Executive Director, Goal Mind Limited | @RuthOshikanlu

Sandra Pollock, CEO – Open Mind Training & Development Ltd | @OpenMindCoach


Start Up Business of the Year

Precious Jason – Etie’no Skincare Ltd |

Cynthia V Davis – BAME Recruitment Ltd |

Sandra Brown-Pinnock – Xsandy’s Hair & Beauty


Outstanding Woman in Banking and Finance

Khalia Newell – Risk and Control Global Middle Office, Bank of America Merrill Lynch | @khalia_newell

Bukola Adisa – Global Head of Financial Crime Assurance at RBS | @bukolaadisa05

Abi Agidee-Adekunle – Business Director, London Academy of Excellence

Rupal Kantaria – Social Impact Program Manager, Oliver Wyman | @RupalKantaria

The PRECIOUS Leadership Award.

Jade Coles – Events Program Manager & Cultural Producer, Soho House | @jadecoles_

Natascha Jesuvant  – Store Manager, Hemel Hempstead Extra, Tesco  | @_Natascha_J_

Dr Sharleene Bibbings – Policy and Development Manager, Lambeth Council | @SMBibbings

Trishna Bharadia – Multiple Sclerosis and Disability Awareness Advocate | @TrishnaBharadia


Outstanding Woman in Sport

Diane Modahl – former Olympian and founder and CEO of the Diane Modahl Sports Foundation | @dianemodahl

Michelle Moore – Moore Development Consultancy | @HelloMoore

Manisha Tailor – Founder, Swaggarlicious | @Swaggarlicious_


Creative Industries Business of the Year

Heidy Rehman, Founder & Managing Director, Rose & Willard

Lunga Yeni, Artistic Director and writer, Break-Thru Productions

Sade Salami, Founder/Director, Fresh Strawberry


Outstanding woman in STEM

Dr. Patrice Baptiste, Founder of DreamSmartTutors  |

Marcia Boakye, Oncology Team Lead (Pharma Development, Biometrics, Clinical Data Management), Roche Products Limited | @msmboakye

Dr Safia Barikzai, Senior Lecturer and Enterprise Champion, London South Bank University | @SafiaBarikzai

Dr Nora S Vyas, Associate Professor TEL Faculty Champion, Kingston University London | @DrNoraVyas


Outstanding Woman in the Public Sector

Maxine Albert, Deputy Head of Diversity and Inclusion, House of Commons | 

Karlene Akindele, Project Lead – Career development programme for female and BME staff, Barts |

Diane Ashiru-Oredope, Pharmacist Lead, AMR Programme, Public Health England |@DrDianeAshiru

Frances Morounke Byron , Senior HR Business Partner, Barnet & Southgate College |

Outstanding Woman in Retail

Bukky Bird – Executive Director to Group CEO, Tesco plc | 

Lisa Maynard Atem – Social Media Manager, Harrods | @STYLISA
Fumbi Chima – Chief Information Officer, Burberry | @fumbichima


Do share the news of our amazing finalists. Support their work, follow on social media, check out their websites! Many thanks. #10PRECIOUSYears

4 thoughts on “PRECIOUS Awards finalists 2016 announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *